Senator Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. Chairman Senator Thomas C. Alexander Senator Robert W. Hayes, Jr. Senator John. L. Scott, Jr.

> Staff: Martha Casto Julie Price

Joint Legislative Committee to Screen Candidates for College and University Boards of Trustees



213 Gressette Building P.O. Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 Phone: (803) 212-6430 Email: SMediComm@scsenate.gov Representative William R. Whitmire Vice-Chairman Representative Phyllis J. Henderson Representative Peter M. McCoy, Jr. Representative Mia McLeod

AGENDA

Monday, April 11, 2016 209 Gressette Building

| 2:55 p.m. | Call to Order |
|-----------|-----------------------------|
| | Business of the Morning |

Francis Marion University

| 3::00 p.m. | Jody Bryson Greenville |
|------------|---|
| | 4 th Congressional seat 4 - expires 2020 |

Medical University of South Carolina

| 3:15 p.m. | Michael Stavrinakis Charleston 1 st Congressional lay member - expires 2020 |
|----------------------|--|
| 3:30 p.m. | William H. Bingham Cayce 2 nd Congressional lay member - expires 2020 |
| 3:45 p.m. | Charles W. Schulze Greenwood 3 rd Congressional lay member - expires 2020 |
| 4:00 p.m. | David Mitchell Spartanburg 4 th Congressional medical member - expires 2020 |
| 4:15 p.m. | Charles Thomas, Jr. Greenville 4 th Congressional medical member - expires 2020 |
| 4 :30 p.m | G. Murrell Smith Sumter RESCHEDULED 4-19-16 5 th -Congressional medical member - expires 2020 |

Medical University of South Carolina (Continued)

| 4:30 p.m. | Barbara Johnson-Williams Orangeburg 6 th Congressional lay member - expires 2020 |
|-------------------------------------|--|
| 4:45 p.m. | E. Conyers O'Bryan Florence 7 th Congressional medical member - expires 2020 |
| College of Charleston 5::00 p.m. | R. Laurin Burch Camden 5 th Congressional seat 10 - expires 2020 |
| 5:15 p.m. | Michael Todd Warrick Sumter 5 th Congressional seat 10 - expires 2020 |
| 5:30 p.m. | Adjournment |

*All times are subject to change